Connect with us About INDEX
+91-11-43513950
+91-11-47534390
:

Your Travel Experience
Overall Experience:

What a beautiful holiday the team of Index Travels had organised . Thanks and Hats off.Really appreciate your choice of hotels, Guides and meticulous planning

Name:
Mohan Lalvani

Destination:
CAMBODIA-LAOS-VIETNAM

Travelling Date:
06 NOV 2017 TO 23 NOV 2017

Overall Experience:

Just recovered from the holiday. It was really good. All the hotels were good. Narina was just fabulous. And so was Oberoi dubai, the location , hotel and hospitality too good. Thanks so much for recommending it . Raymond was also really awesome. All thanks to your recommendation. I'm so glad we hired him. He got us reservations at all the best restaurants in Cape Town. Too efficient. Thank you so much Nikita. The trip was successful all cuz of you.

Name:
KRITIKA GOYAL

Destination:
SOUTH AFRICA

Travelling Date:
19 MAY - 31 MAY

Overall Experience:

Thank you to the entire team of Index for chalking a perfect itinerary. Recommendation of hotels full marks. We particularly liked the hotel Earnslaw Lodge in Queenstown and Holiday Inn at Cairns. South island Newzealand was too good to be true, a highlight of our trip We liked the plane ride to Milford Sound

Name:
Premanand and Geeta Sinha

Destination:
AUSTRALIA AND NEWZELAND

Travelling Date:
17 FEB 2016 TO 04 MARCH 2016

Overall Experience:

We would like to extend our warm wishes to Nikita and team for organizing our Krabi and Bangkok trips which where both memorable and mesmerizing. Thanks for taking care of our small nitty-gritties and last moment requests. Would definitely strongly recommend Index Travels to friends and colleagues.

Name:
ABHISHEK DUBEY AND LIPI RATHORE

Destination:
THAILAND

Travelling Date:
02 FEB - 10 FEB 2016

Overall Experience:

I thank team Index for putting together an exciting trip with no problems and interesting destinations. I wish to bring to your attention, the great service that your assistant Gurpreet Kaur gives us every time we reached out to her.

Name:
RAJ SRIKANTH

Destination:
SRI LANKA

Travelling Date:
30 NOV - 04 DEC

Overall Experience:

Nikita is a thorough professional and very thoughtfully tailor made the trip according to my requirements. a BIG THUMBS UP.

Name:
Abhishek Malik

Destination:
Austria, Czech Republic

Travelling Date:
3rd July-13th July

Overall Experience:

Amazing Planning! Credit goes to Index Team who takes the time to understand persons need/taste and recommends accordingly. Excellent experience.

Name:
Pooja Sharma

Destination:
New Zealand , Gold Coast and Hamilton Island

Travelling Date:
5th January to 21st January

Overall Experience:

Excellent Planning for our Honeymoon. A vacation we will cherish for a long time. An Out of Box planning and very different from what is available generally in the market

Name:
GOPAL SHARMA

Destination:
LANGKAWI/SINGAPORE

Travelling Date:
08 DEC 2014 TO 15 DEC 2014

Overall Experience:

PLANNED TO PERFECTION. THE QUALITY OF ACCOMMODATION WAS EXACTLY WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR AND CREATED A WONDERFUL HONEYMOON EXPERIENCE FOR US THANKS TO EVERYONE IN YOUR TEAM

Name:
TARUN GUPTA

Destination:
PHUKET/MACAU/HONG KONG

Travelling Date:
6 NOV 2014 TO 14 NOV 2014

Overall Experience:

Enjoyed my stay in Nakmanda and Cape House very much. The service is brilliant. All the arrangements provided to me was very good .It was a awesome experience and A special thanks Nikita Magan for suggesting both the places and arranging such an amazing trip!!!

Name:
Rohit Wattal

Destination:
Thailand

Travelling Date:
5th Feb.'13 to 11th Feb.'13

Overall Experience:

The trip was planned exactly the way the Honeymoon should be. It was a great time. Starting from peaceful Krabi, heading towards Party Town Phuket and landing at THE CITY - BANGKOK. Amazing trip to remember for lifetime.

Name:
Sagar Kedia

Destination:
Krabi - Phuket - Bangkok

Travelling Date:
13th December 2012 to 22nd December 2012

Overall Experience:

It would be helpful if each guide knows the particulars of the next guide(mobile/email) for last moment coordination/changes for arranging reception at the next place.

Name:
bs butalia

Destination:
Siem Reap-Phnom Penh-saigon-Hanoi

Travelling Date:
20-31 Oct

Overall Experience:

Overall a very satisfying experience. We could have avoided Phnom Penh. The guides at two places were not articulate enough in English.Many thanks

Name:
Vinod C Khanna

Destination:
Cambodia, Vietnam, Kuala Lumpur

Travelling Date:
21st - 31st Oct' 2012

Overall Experience:

Our travel agents M/s index travels were very warm & catered to all our travel needs,special thanks to Nikita Magan & not to forget Mr. Vijay for their prompt advice at all times to make our holiday a memorable one !

Name:
NITIN KOHLI

Destination:
Portugal & Spain

Travelling Date:
21st June'12 to 2nd July'12

Overall Experience:

The udaipur and agra hotels were fantastic.. Ranthambore and jaiput very good and exactly our moneys' worth. We were very happy with the attention the company paid to our requirements... We got a tailor made trip that fit quite well! The jeep contact in Ranthambore was more commercially oriented than we expected but outside of that, everyone the company personally recommended was excellent. We'd always check in with Vijay for our future travel plans..Nikita was an excellent organizer for us coming up with great suggestions for restaurants as well as architectural and photography spots!

Name:
Tara baswani/ remi lemieux

Destination:
Udaipur, ranthambore, jaipur, agra

Travelling Date:
10th-22nd april

Overall Experience:

Index team are thorough professionals and passionate about their business. As a result of which, i as a customer is completely delighted with the holiday, that they planned for me and my family. The team at Index is transparent, open and believes in giving correct advice to their clients. This is a major differential in this industry. I will come back to them for any holiday trips in future.

Name:
Praveen Rao

Destination:
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia and Singapore

Travelling Date:
23-Dec-2011 to 31st Dec 2011

Overall Experience:

Great hotels recommended which covered the minutest of the requirements. Assisted us at every single step from places to visit to the restaurants to eat at as well as best places to shop. Me and my wife are elated with the service provided by the index travels team. My travel guide is certainly Index Travels from now on. Cheers!!

Name:
Vikram Mehta

Destination:
Langkawi and kuala lumpur ( Malaysia)

Travelling Date:
17th December - 23rd december 2011

Overall Experience:

OVERALL DETAILED ITENARY AND BOOKINGS WAS MINUTELY PLANNED ENABLING US TO ENJOY THE LOCATIONS WITHOUT COMMUTING LOSS AND THE STAY AT SENTOSA RESORTS WORLD AND CAPE HOUSE BEAT OUR EXPECTATIONS.WOULD SURELY LIKE TO VISIT AGAIN

Name:
MALAY SARAOGI

Destination:
SINGAPORE & BANGKOK

Travelling Date:
26/06/11 TO 05/07/11

Overall Experience:

We had utilised the services of Index Travels twice and both ocassions their arrangements were perfect. The negatives and positives are given below POSITIVES: Hotel Selection: Excellent particularly the one at Athens Prebooked tours: Glad it was done by Index . Quality very good particularly at Florence Negatives: The room telehone services at Hotel Oto De Medici at Florence was not working. Venice is a place where ones gets lost very easily though it cannot be termed negative since it is good fun as well

Name:
Vineet Kumar Joshi IPS (RTD)

Destination:
Greece/Italy

Travelling Date:
June14th to June20th 2011

Overall Experience:

This was a first trip together as a family, a large group of nine and the experience was truely amazing. It is very difficult to manage such a varied age group but with perfect arrangements made by Index, we never faced any problems. More importantly, when we did have a problem (I lost all my tickets and details), I got immidiate response from Mr. Vijay and it was a relief knowing taht I could call him any time for assistance. A great agency that I would recommend to all my friends and family, the people who made us realise that travelling was easy and fun. thanks so much.

Name:
Saumya Rastogi

Destination:
Singapore

Travelling Date:
22.06.11-29.06.11

Overall Experience:

Even though it was a last minute hotel booking, we were truly impressed & satisfied with the services given to us by Index Travels. I really appreciate the kind of Hotel given to us by Nikita. They have truly gained more trust than expected. Looking forward to use their services in future as well. Keep up the good work !!

Name:
Sumit Dhingra

Destination:
Hong Kong

Travelling Date:
10 - 16 June 2011

Overall Experience:

We could not have been more impressed by the travel arrangements made by Index Travels. Their selection of hotels based on our given preference was extremely good. They even went to the extent of detailing how we should move around in Hong Kong in a cost effective manner by providing all coordinates from the hotel we were staying. As stated in an earlier review they don't seem to run after money since their recommendation is largely giving value for money. What surprised us(normally not done by most travel companies) is that they dissuade prebooking of tours which in their opinion is not necessary and we are glad we heeded to their suggestion. Though nothig to do with Index Travels. for strict vegetarians like us it is tough to get decent food.

Name:
Anshuman Agarwal

Destination:
Hong Kong

Travelling Date:
June 8th 2011 to June 13th 2011

Overall Experience:

We had used the services of Index on a semi official trip to Malaysia, prior to using their services once again for our family vacation to Hong Kong. At that time we were very impressed by the arrangements from selection of seats on the airline to the quality of the hotel recommended by them for our stay at Kuala Lumpur. We once again decided to use their services our our family vaction to Hong Kong. We have to admit they scored full marks. Their recommendation of the hotels and the travel plan chalked out for us could not be faulted in any manner. They do go beyond the realm of services normally not offered by the travel agents. Keep up the good work!!

Name:
Vikas Gupta

Destination:
Hong Kong

Travelling Date:
Jun 4th 2011 to Jun 9th 2011

Overall Experience:

We were very satisfied with our trip. Customer service was outstanding and we really appreciate the honest opinions given by Nikita & Vijay. Truly customer centric vs a money centric organization, im looking forward to our next trip through you guys!!!Definitely recommend you people to our family and friends. Keep up the gr8 work you guys do as a team!!!

Name:
Anupreet Anand

Destination:
Dubai

Travelling Date:
feb 15th-feb 20th

Overall Experience:

Extremely nice travel arrangements made by Index. We gave them a budget and they chose hotels and made other travel arrangements within defined parmeters without compromising on the quality of the hotels.In specific they recommended hotels both high end as well as small stay hotel which was a unique experience which we thoroughly enjoyed. Even our whole itinerary was chalked out for us giving us enough flexibility for us to do whatsoever we desired to do. What really impressed us was that all hotels had advance information of our arrival and little extras touches organised for us during our stay Well done!!!!

Name:
Payal

Destination:
SOUTH AFRICA

Travelling Date:
December 23rd 2010

Overall Experience:


Name:

Destination:

Travelling Date:

Overall Experience:

Fantastic experience overall. I liked the way the whole tour was customized for us, from hotel, airlines selection to local travel, and the whole tour. You just have to sit with Vijay and he will create for you what you want and not a regular travel agent where you just have to follow their itenary. I must say the hotel choice was awsome and even if I'm getting a better tour deal from some other agent, I would surely call up Vijay for hotel selection. He knows the best around. Thank you for a lovely trip Vijay.

Name:
Puneet/Sonia

Destination:
KL, Singapore and Langawi

Travelling Date:
14th Dec - 25th Dec 2010

Overall Experience:

Thank you Vijay and team Index for this wonderful experience. I am a stickler when it comes to service levels and the careful planning and the choice of Hotels from Vijay proved beyond my expectations. Overall the service and solutions from team Index and Vijay deserve more than just a big "thank you"

Name:
Pankaj Sikka

Destination:
thailand

Travelling Date:
December 2010

Overall Experience:

THINGS IN SCOPE OF INDEX TRAVELS WERE CLEARLY TOLD TO US. ALL ARRAGEMENTS WERE MADE BEFORE HAND AND WERE EXPLAINED TO YOU. ESPECIALLY LOCATION OF HOTEL ARRANGED IN KUL WAS VERY GOOD AS ALL MEANS OF COMMUNICATION WERE NEAR BY ONLY.

Name:
GAURAV

Destination:
SINGAPORE & MALAYSIA

Travelling Date:
27-11-2010 TO 05-12-2010

Overall Experience:

I've never had the time to research before a holiday. Most of the time we just pick a destination, ask the travel agent to book the flights and a 5-star hotel and then try and figure out what to do once we are at the destination. How often have I wanted an agent who could convert my nebulous concept into a travel itinerary, and at a price which would allow me to take a holiday every year instead of every two. In Index Travels we found the answer. We took a holiday to Turkey this year. The only thing we had decided was Turkey, some history and some relaxation. What we got was an itinerary that appeared to read our mind, definitely more so once we reached Turkey. There were no excursion buses (of course we could have also got those if we wanted to save). We could see all that we wanted to and relax whenever we did not. Index had provided us with a brief write-up on all the places we were visiting, telling us what the local attractions were. We could then decide which ones we wanted to do without wasting time at the destination city. There were even references to things to do at night - nightclubs etc. They had also taken into account the age of our children and told us what might become too strenuous for them. We also got some exceptionally good deals. Did we always get the cheapest? I don't know. And one can never truly know. Did we get good value for money? You bet. So what makes the difference? Having had agents plan my vacation for around 15 years now, I can tell you. And the reason I know is that there have only been two people who have managed to do this for me - and they both had something in common. A passion for what they are doing and being travelers themselves. There is nothing like personal knowledge and experience. Only when your travel planner knows who you are i.e. the kind of person, likes and dislikes, your family members, their tastes, kind of food you like, whether it is your wife who takes the decisions (? ), etc, that they will be able to personalize your itinerary. And that is why I call Index Travels a travel planner and not a travel agent. Mr. Vijay Bahadur had been sharing travel ideas with me for many years, long before he took this up as a profession. I found that his ideas and enthusiasm remains the same. And the proof of the pudding - we are planning a week-long holiday in Rajasthan this year. That is the only thing we told them, apart from the probable dates. They are taking care of everything else - of course with due suggestions and consultation.

Name:
MANISH & PRIYA SARRAF

Destination:
TURKEY

Travelling Date:
JULY 2010

Overall Experience:

Our trip was flawlessly organized and everything went like clockwork. The hotel was in a great location and was beautiful and comfortable, the car always arrived on time and the driver was very polite, our pick ups were dot on time. Overall we had a great experience and were very impressed by the quality of the arrangements. Everything was explained to us clearly and we had no unpleasant surprises. We will definitely use them again.

Name:
Alka Banerjee

Destination:
Bali, Indonesia

Travelling Date:
August 10th -15th, 2010

Overall Experience:

We had requested Indextravels to arrange a 6 nights trip to Bali and Kuala Lumpur in the month of august 2010. Their arrangements and choice of hotels was perfect. We were put up at a very nice 5* resort at Bali as well as another very good Hilton Property at Kuala Lumpur. The car that was arranged for us with a driver was available to us at all times and there were no glitches. The driver although not a guide was very well mannered , and was in constant state of alert. The tours that was organized for us in Kuala Lumpur was of high quality . I have to commend their knowledge of the place and their very useful suggestions of what to do , what to take made our stay even more pleasant. The best part was that we did not have pay a fortune for this holiday. Thank you Index Travels for a memorable holiday.

Name:
Niru Seth

Destination:
Kuala Lumpur

Travelling Date:
3rd August 2010

Overall Experience:

Thanks a lot for facilitaing our trip.This was the second time I had used the hotel reccommended by Index Travels in less than a year and I am very impressed with the service.I look forward for a continued association with Index Travels. On both the occassions the Hotels reccommended by Index Travels were excellent.Thanks a million for making our vacation a memorable experience.

Name:
Ms. Ekta Bisht

Destination:
Kuala Lumpur

Travelling Date:
14th June 2010

Overall Experience:

I am working as a Software Engineer in a Multinational Company. It was that part of my year when I was planning for an Holiday outside India. After a hectic year in my work life, I was just waiting for an angel who would help me in preparing my trip, all my VISAS and all this in reasonable prizes. My major requirement was one agent who would set up everything for me and not make me wander around for various things both here as well as the place I would go... One afternoon, while I was in office, a call came from Index Travels and fortunately I spoke to "Mr. Vijay" who inturn became my angel and created a wonderful experience.. Not only did Mr. Vijay provide me an option of Switzerland package but made sure that I was getting the best package.. Apart from this, he constantly followed up with me and made sure I was updated with the changes of the package, dates and even helped me with simplest of the details. It was just so nice to speak to Mr. Vijay and really appreciate his dedication at work!!! No word is sufficient enough to express my gratitude for the service provided by Mr. Vijay. He is excellent, really excellent. I am surely going to use Index Travels as my ons stop shop for holiday planning.

Name:
Mr. Navneet Pandit

Destination:
UK

Travelling Date:
3rd May 2010


All Right Reserved By : Index Travels Design & Maintained By : Eminent Infosystems Pvt. Ltd.